Blog Post 7

IMG_2313

This is one of my personal photos which could be understood that it includes rhetoric meanings. This picture shows that I rode a bicycle and face the camera with profound smile. Actually, my expression and actions are rhetoric, because the audiences are able to attempt to think about where I would go, and so forth. Additionally, my smile is implicit, so people can try to learn about what my studying abroad experience should look like. And then, according to my personal background, some people maybe think that I have an enjoyable lifestyle in Michigan State University, others may think I am an optimistic and tenacious person. The reason is I am able to confront my life with a peaceful heart, despite the frustrations and barriers. But not only that, my surrounding environments are still important. Behind myself, there are lots of verdant trees as well as gurgling river. Michigan State University (MSU) is also somewhat famous as this river which is called the Red Cedar River. In other words, this photo can embody my love to the MSU campus. The rhetoric appeal are my gesture, facial expressions and the surrounding environments. The potential audiences of this picture should be all the people who are familiar with me or someone interested in learning about international students’ studying phenomenon in MSU. Even though this is only a simple picture, it is able to stand for international students’ optimistic life attitudes and also their love to MSU. So this photo is a good evidence for me to embody that the rhetoric is in our everyday life.

留下评论